NC State Extension

District Horse Advisory Councils

ncce_logo

North Central District

Southeast District

  • Agent Advisors: Ashley Brooks (ashley_l_brooks@ncsu.edu), Craven County 4-H Agent and Eileen Coite (eileen_coite@ncsu.edu), Sampson County Extension Director, Kait Neeland (kait_neeland@ncsu.edu), Pamlico County
  • Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/244527029752/
  • State Advisory Council Volunteer Representatives: Connie Johnson, Marlo King,  Tara Taylor, Amanda Thompson, Wayne Moore, Anne Wicke

Northeast District

  • Agent Advisors: Mason Lawrence (mason_lawrence@ncsu.edu), Pasquotank County 4-H Agent; Tom Harrell (tom_harrell@ncsu.edu), Currituck County 4-H Agent
  • Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1639859709609887/
  • State Advisory Council Volunteer Representatives: Carla Bundy, Wanda Bunn, Amy Burnham, Lissy Newton, Sarah Hupp, Amber Nead

South Central District

  • Agent Advisor: Tracy LeCompte (tracy_lecompte@ncsu.edu), Cabarrus County 4-H Agent
    • Other Agent Representative: DJ Sayler
  • Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/458712880855040/
  • State Advisory Council Volunteer Representatives: Laura Harper, Karen Jones, Heidi Medlin, Samantha Taylor, Amanda Baucom, Claudia McCauley, Kristen Kaus

West District

  • Agent Advisors: Shannon Coleman (shannon_coleman@ncsu.edu), Cherokee County 4-H Agent
  • State Advisory Council Volunteer Representatives:  Tracie Gant, Lisa Deal, Taira Lance, Kim Eggert, Colin Corbett, Robbie Denning

2019 Qualifying Show Information

West- May 4-5 Arden, NC

East- May 4-5, Williamston, NC

South– May 4-5, Lake Waccamaw, NC

North– May 18-19 Raleigh, NC