NC State Extension

District Horse Advisory Councils

ncce_logo

North Central District

Southeast District

  • Agent Advisors: Ashley Brooks (ashley_l_brooks@ncsu.edu), Craven County 4-H Agent and Eileen Coite (eileen_coite@ncsu.edu), Sampson County Extension Director
  • Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/244527029752/
  • State Advisory Council Volunteer Representatives: Carrie Everhart, Connie Johnson, Marlo King,  Jeramie West, Matt Downs, Wayne Moore, Anne Wicke

Northeast District

  • Agent Advisors: Mason Lawrence (mason_lawrence@ncsu.edu), Pasquotank County 4-H Agent; Tom Harrel (tom_harrell@ncsu.edu), Currituck County 4-H Agent
  • Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1639859709609887/
  • State Advisory Council Volunteer Representatives: Carla Bundy, Wanda Bunn, Amy Burnham, Lissy Newton, Sarah Hupp

South Central District

  • Agent Advisor: April Dillon (april_dillon@ncsu.edu), Lincoln County 4-H Agent
  • Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/458712880855040/
  • State Advisory Council Volunteer Representatives: Laura Harper, Deborah Hollowell, Karen Jones, Heidi Medlin, Samantha Taylor, Amanda Baucom, Claudia McCauley, Kristen Kaus

West District

  • Agent Advisors: Shannon Coleman (shannon_coleman@ncsu.edu), Cherokee County 4-H Agent
  • State Advisory Council Volunteer Representatives:  Tracie Gant, Lisa Deal, Lisa Mackay, Susan Nations, Colin Corbett, Carrie Britt, Robbie Denning

2018 Qualifying Show Information

West- May 5-6 Arden, NC- 2018 West Qualifying Show Packet

East- May 5-6, Williamston, NC – 2018 East Qualifying Show Packet

South– May 18-20, Monroe, NC – 2018 South Qualifying Show Packet

North– May 19-20, Raleigh, NC- 2018 North Qualifying Show Packet

Written By

Photo of Lori Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori StroudExtension Asst. - Horse Husbandry (919) 515-5788 llstroud@ncsu.eduAnimal Science - NC State University
Page Last Updated: 4 months ago
Was the information on this page helpful? Yes check No close